You are here

iCAP Working Group (iWG) (In Progress)

Project History


As part of the Campus Sustainability Procedures approved in June 2014, the Illinois Climate Action Plan Working Group (iWG) was formed. It is made up of representatives from major stakeholder groups across campus, and it has been tasked with a) reviewing Sustainability Working Advisory Team recommendations and transmitting them to the affected units or the Sustainability Council, as appropriate; and b) initiating a process for revising the iCAP.

You can read more about the iCAP Working Group at the Institute for Sustainability, Energy, and Environment (iSEE) iWG page.

Recommended policies and initiatives will be developed by topical Sustainability Working Advisory Teams ( SWATeams ), convened by iSEE and consisting of faculty, staff, and students. These recommendations will be transmitted to an iCAP Working Group ( iWG ) comprised of mid-level administrators and faculty and student representatives. Small-scale suggestions will be transmitted by the iWG chair directly to impacted units. Mid-scale recommendations will be evaluated by the iWG and transmitted as formal recommendations to units. Large-scale recommendations (with major policy and/or financial implications) will be evaluated by the iWG and then forwarded to the Sustainability Council for approval. The Sustainability Council will approve, modify, reject, or request further study of large-scale recommendations. These groups will also be used for periodic updates to the iCAP: sections will be revised by SWATeams, integrated by the iWG , and then evaluated and approved by the Sustainability Council.


Submitted Recommendations:

Energy Chapter

Energy Team Recommendations: 

ECBS Recommendations:

    eGen Recommendations:

    Transportation Chapter

    Transportation Team Recommendations:

    Land and Water Chapter

    Land and Water Team Recommendations:

    ALUFS Recommendations:

    Water and Stormwater Recommendations:

    Zero Waste Chapter

    Zero Waste Team Recommendations:

    PWR Recommendations:

    Education Chapter

    Education Team Recommendations:

    Engagement Chapter

    None submitted yet

        Resilience Chapter

        Resilience Team Recommendations: 

        Implementation Chapter

        iWG Recommendations:

          Project Team

          • Primary Contact:

            Meredith Moore, iSEE

            Team Members:

            • Ximing Cai, iSEE
            • Morgan White, Facilities & Services
            • Marcus Jackson, Auxiliaries
            • Matthew Tomaszewski, Provost Office
            • Joe Edwards, Student Sustainability Committee
            • John Dallesasse, Academic Senate
            • Qu Kim, College Facilities
            • Sandy Yoo, System Office
            • Joey Kreiling, SSLC
            • Jonah Messinger, SSLC
            • Creen Ahmad, Illinois Student Government Environmental Sustainability Committee
            • Sarah Gediman, Student Sustainability Committee


          • Approved June 4, 2014
            Approved by Chancellor Wise
            Started June 15, 2014
            Started by Ben McCall