You are here

Education iCAP Team (Ongoing)

Project History

  • 1/24/2023

    Education iCAP Team had its first virtual meeting of the semester on Friday, January 20th, at 3 PM. The team has a new student member: Sydney Wei.

  • 1/10/2023

    The iWG met on 12-12-22 and discussed the following agenda. The meeting minutes are attached. 


The Education iCAP Team was newly formed in the Fall of 2019 by students, faculty, and staff willing to help achieve the University of Illinios iCAP 2015 goals and to contribute to the iCAP 2020. We are aware that students care passionately about sustainability and are looking for it to be incorporated into their college experience.

The members of this committee are charged with presenting projects that meet one of these three education goals:

  1. curricular education (new and/or improved courses in sustainability, minors, certificates)
  2. getting instructors to incorporate a sustainability segment into courses, perhaps as a lecture or as a student project
  3. general campus education (non-curricular, e.g. presence at events)


No description has been provided yet.

Project Team

  • Primary Contact:

    Asli Topuzlu

    Project Leader:

    Eric Green

    Team Members:

    • Sydney Wei
    • Eric Green
    • Gretchen Forman
    • Anna-Maria Marshall
    • Asli Topuzlu
    • Anna Mehl
    • Kate Abney
    • Luis Rodriguez
    • Grace Smith
    • Bella Polizzotto

    Prior Contacts:

    • Sean Kennedy
    • Matthew Rodriguez
    • Natalie Bosecker
    • Gina Delascio
    • Jessica Nicholson