You are here

Resilience iCAP Team (Ongoing)

Project History

Associated Collections


The Resilience Commitment is focused on climate adaptation and community capacity-building to deal with a changing climate and resulting extremes.

iCAP Teams report annually on progress made toward Illinois Climate Action Plan (iCAP) objectives in their area of focus, and the Resilience Team advocates for achieving the iCAP 2020 objectives related to community resilience.

The Resilience iCAP Team, formed in 2019, was charged because of a joint climate resilience proclamation from the University of Illinois and the cities of Urbana and Champaign. This Team will carry on the work previously begun by the Champaign County Climate Resilience Task Force, bringing campus and the greater community together to address what must be done to prepare for vulnerabilities to extreme weather and other results of climate change.

Project Team

  • Primary Contact:

    Stacy Gloss

    Project Leader:

    Morgan White and Scott Tess

    Team Members:

    • Jennifer Fraterrigo
    • Morgan White
    • Meredith Moore
    • Scott Tess
    • Stacy Gloss
    • Alec Van Patten
    • Warren Lavey
    • Asli Topuzlu
    • Anne Tong
    • Lisa Merrifield
    • Lacey Rains Lowe
    • Katie Simpson
    • Constance Brown
    • Jennifer Fraterrigo
    • Bob Flider
    • Marcus Ricci
    • Nichole Millage

    Prior Contacts:

    • Micah Kenfield
    • Ximing Cai
    • Dennis Donaldson


  • Proposed January 1, 2016
    Proposed by Ben McCall
    Approved March 2, 2016
    Approved by Interim Chancellor Barb Wilson