You are here

Engagement iCAP Team (Ongoing)

Project History

  • 10/25/2021

    On Monday, October 25, the Engagement iCAP Team met to synthesize the themes of sustainability engagement discussed at the team's previous meeting.

  • 10/12/2021

    The Engagement iCAP Team met on Tuesday, October 12 for an ideation session for recommendations for the upcoming semester.


The Engagement iCAP Team was formed in Fall of 2020 to communicate and elevate campus awareness of iCAP objectives and sustainability best practices.

The team is composed of faculty members, staff, and students who work collaboratively to support and recommend specific actions relating to the iCAP objectives with a particular focus on expanding and unifying distinct sustainability initiatives on campus.

Team members aim to connect silos of sustainability on campus, increase visibility of sustainability projects and research, and invite new students, staff, and faculty to embrace this culture.

The Engagement iCAP Team welcomes the opportunity to discuss potential actions, policies, and project recommendations to improve our campuswide reach and knowledge base.

SWATeams report annually on progress made toward Illinois Climate Action Plan objectives in their area of focus.

Project Team

  • Primary Contact:

    Alexa Smith

    Project Leader:

    Ann-Perry Witmer and Shibu Kar

    Team Members:

    • Jie Hu
    • Keilin Jahnke
    • Colleen Kling
    • Dave Guth
    • Sammy Yoo
    • Maiah Caise
    • Kavya Mula
    • Sonali Kumar
    • Kathy Adams